“Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Opus 64”

I can’t believe that is has basically been half a year since I posted anything. Since then I’ve survived my first administration of TAKS as a teacher, taken and passed the dreaded PPR, completed my internship ( now I have to pay my fee for my certification and wait on my piece of paper to arrive stating that ‘I r a tichur,’ finished buying furniture for my apartment and signed a contract for next year.

Life has been a blur but I can’t say anything other than I’ve been vey blessed even when things weren’t the greatest. Like the 5 year turnover of friends, cultural frustrations, learning ugly truths about myself, have the delight of starting over yet again, being reminded o my failings, etc. But yes the clichéd terms, I’m better for it.

I’ve been productive enough to have completed most of my summer to-do list which means I can attack the piles of books that I purchased during the school year and did not get around to reading until now. As well as experiment in the kitchen. And enjoy the beautiful nights listening to the Houston Symphony at Miller. ^^

Leave a Reply

