“Jingle Bell Rock”

It’s weird because the last couple of years, with the exception of living in Slovakia, I’ve felt pretty disconnected from the Christmas holiday, I figured that it was because I wasn’t living in Christian-based countries. But it was a bit surprising to find that after seeing Christmas decorations being put up in October before Halloween and the “buying” season being stretched to last almost three months, I haven’t been too much into the spirit of Christmas.

So I thought that the best way to feel more in tune with the Christmas spirit would be to bake some cookies. So I made a plan to leave work as soon as possible and begin the mini-Christmas-baking-a-thon. I usually make chocolate chip cookies, Heath bars and Russian tea cakes, but this year I wanted to make something different, so I made dark chocolate brownies and chocolate kissed patties (with either mint truffles Hersey kisses or Cherry Hersey kisses).

I have to admit with my tree up and the smell of fresh baked cookies, as well as the fact that I have a half day [translation it’s possible that I could leave work at 2pm or as soon as my work is all done, whichever comes first] left before two weeks of no work and that friends are coming over on Saturday, all have picked me up a bit. ^^

Leave a Reply

