“Ring Ding Dong”

NOTE: I had some another place that I blog and I decided to delete it, but I wanted to keep the memories. So I’m combining everything on to this blog.

Friday, October 10, 2008

The following is about SEV’s insensitivity about privacy and other head shaking acts.

Today, SEV had their annual apartment inventory check. We’ve been receiving notes about it was today, etc. I was out most of the day and I figured that I was gone long enough to miss them. I spent the morning walking around Anguk and Myeong-dong (another story) doing some errands. So when I came home because I was a little sweaty, I took a shower and decided to take a nap. So I really wasn’t too dressed…it was 90 something degrees and I try to not have the AC on too high, save some money.

I wake up to the sound of my doorbell and someone opening up my door. I went to see what was going on and it was Mr. “I’m-cool-Korean-version-of-James-Dean” Woo and some underling opening up my door. I asked them to come back later, preferably when I’m dressed. Mr. Woo was upset that I wouldn’t let him in to my apartment and called my boss Stella and bitched to her about me.

Stella calls me and tells me to open my door because I have been given more than enough warning about the inventory and I’m told not to make any trouble. Which I tell her I’m not trying to make trouble, but they should have knocked, really knocked, before unlocking my door. And she told me they don’t have to knock because the apartment belongs to SEV.I tried to explain to her that no one knocked and I really don’t like two strange men walking into my apartment when I’m not really dressed. She then tells me that it doesn’t matter if I don’t look nice, the inventory check will only take a minute. I try explaining to her again the issue of clothes and knocking and privacy.

Ahh the joys of SEV…

Leave a Reply

