“At the Zoo”

While I waited for everything at Miller Outdoor Theatre to get started, I decided that since I was within walking distance, I should go to the Houston Zoo. It’s been years since I’ve been to the zoo.

It seems like every time that I go, they’ve improved some thing and on the 4th of July was no different, from the really, really cute baby elephant to the new (at least to me) red panda exhibit to the upcoming Africa zone. For me as always I have to see Succotash the sloth. I don’t know why, but I really like sloths, they’re cute and memorizing to me. And yes, I see the irony in that statement being as sloths move so slow. Unfortunately for me, it was too hot, too humid, and too bright of a day for Succotash, so he stayed hidden in the corner. ㅠ.ㅠ

this little turtle was interested in something

This turtle reminded me of one of the dragons from the Harry Potter series.

A cool water sculpture at the Houston Zoo

the bunch between the tree and the wall is Succotash the Sloth, my favorite at the Houston Zoo.

I've never seen a duck this color before...so I had to take a picture.

Leave a Reply

