“Run Away”

On my way to Mass this morning (which apparently the really Korean people are…no touching, lots of bowing, and no blessed wine), Point 5 Covenant’s “Run Away” came on and it made me think about this time of the year in the world.

I think in all of us there’s a voice guiding us and calling us in a particular way, but then there’s the “seduction” (if you will for a lack of a better word) of the world, to not care about others, not pray as much, to make ourselves more important than we really are.

It’s a struggle many times, I know what’s right and wrong, but at the same time I don’t want to stand out of everyone else, I just want to be “normal”. But what is normal, really?

There are plenty of days that I forget what I’ve been blessed with and I whine and complain about what I don’t have. When I sat back and saw what I do have, it’s amazing… My life truly doesn’t suck and I know who’s really responsible for it. One more reason to love Lent, Passion Sunday and soon Easter!

Leave a Reply

