“Welcome to the Universe”

I’ve never had a cell phone in the States, there was never a point, I would only be in the States for a couple of months at a time. So it was a bit exciting and surreal to have to buy a cell phone. I did some research before hand while I was sitting at my desk doing really nothing but waiting for the end of my contract.

I made the guy at the Verizon store do some work, trying to see if I could get a Korean keyboard on any of the phones in his stores. It was a bit funny to see him run back and forth between his computer, his cell phone and the models on the floor. In the end, I decided not to get a Verizon phone because only one could get a Korean keyboard, you have to go to the marketplace to download and it didn’t really work all that well.

After looking at everything, I decided to go with an iPhone because it comes automatically with a Korean keyboard, which is very simple to set up and since I have an iTouch already, I know how to use it. The only downside to an iPhone is that you can’t see anything that uses flash.

But it so weird to have a phone, but it’s nice to be able to have people call me directly. Now if I can get a car at a reasonable price.

One response to ““Welcome to the Universe”

  1. i feel really naked w/o my phone, except when i’m on vacation. then a phone’s a hindrance. 🙂

    and i’d totally get the iphone if verizon offered it, but they don’t (yet). there’s a bunch of diff nursing apps, not to mention all the music & photo apps i’d love. but i’m not switching from verizon bc I LOVE THEIR SERVICE.

Leave a Reply

