New Year

For many people the new year is something to behold with excitement, a new year, a new beginning, a new experience, a new hope, etc. And it is, New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day are perfect for looking back on the year and reflecting on the person you were, the person you are, and the person you want to be. It’s also the time to think about what you wish for in the new year, in your life, in your person. Every New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day people around the world think of new and sometimes not so new resolutions for themselves, some will keep to them and some will not.

I know that 2010 will be a year of change, maybe this will be the year that I really do grow up, I mean this will be the first year in a long time that I actually live in the States and have definite bills to pay (cell phone – yes I will actually have a cellphone for the first time in my life in the States; car payments; and hopefully school payments for the teachers program that I’ve applied to). Regardless, I, like many others, have high hopes for 2010. I hope that it is a wonderful year for the three people that actually read this blog πŸ™‚

P.S. Can you believe that I only read 63 books in 2009? That’s like five books a month. How did that happen? I plan on doing better next year.

4 responses to “New Year

  1. My 2009 total was 147 — I want to break 150 in 2010!

    Have a blessed and happy new year. Hope to see you sometime soon.

  2. I should read more. But it’s hard to read when you live w/ your best friends.

  3. baikeunsook

    Yeah Zhar, and you also have rock shows as a distraction πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve actually not been going to as many. I’m kinda sad about it, haha. Last year was the first time in maybe 5 years that I didn’t go to ACL. I cannot WAIT til Sean turns 18 & can go to more stuff w/ me. And then you’ll be home, too!

Leave a Reply

