RaTa

There was a Seoul Eats get-together to have Uzhbek food, which of course since I was halfway hibernating, I didn’t go, but I decided Sunday to check out the place, unfortunately it was closed at 10:30 in the morning on a Sunday morning. So I wandered around the area and food a teeny tiny bakery, Rata.

Rata Russian Bakery

Inside it was more like an English greasy spoon than a bakery, but the breads smelled delicious. I have no idea what the actual names of any of the breads were called, but through a mangle of languages, I was able to find out what each one was filled with.

Lamb pastry on the left and the mashed potatoe pastry on the right.

In the end I decided to get one filled with lamb (DELICIOUS) and one filled with potatoes (FAIL). I think that I need to go back and try the other ones, a couple different types of lamb and a beef one. Oh and only 3,000 won for both massive pastries. Yes!

Leave a Reply

