Caffe Bene and sandwiches

I love sitting in a cafe, especially during the holiday time, they generally have a bigger budget than I do, so it’s usually a wonderful material holiday atmosphere.

Near the Orga store that I love to shop at (the baguettes are unbelievably delicious) is a Caffe Bene, it’s been open a couple of months. What I like about it, is the oversize comfortable chairs and booths, books and coffee paraphernalia scattered around, the smell of coffee and waffles and no one stares at me when I sit there for hours. A fellow SMOE teacher, Lorraine, and I met there yesterday and I snuck in some chicken sandwiches from Orga. Those plus the hot chocolate (for me) and chai latte (for her). That plus some great conversations, was a lovely way to spend a very cold evening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

