Do I Really Have To????

One of my most hated personal chores is updating my address book, it’s right up there with filing all my financial bank crap. I like neat and orderly, to the point that I’m pretty sure that at some level I have OCD or something else.

Now that I’m moving back to the States and it’s Christmas time, I thought it would be a great idea to clean-up my address book(s) on-line and on my iTouch. I’m the kind of person that tends to know of/know a fair amount of people, but my actual number of friends is much, much lower than the number of people who know my name(s). Yeah, I’m a glutton for punishment. I didn’t realize that over the years of living abroad, I had collected some many random e-mail addresses for people, businesses, hostels, etc. Not to mention the random people that I don’t keep in touch with and probably don’t use those e-mails anymore.

So after sending out several mass e-mails (to accommodate Yahoo! anti-spam policy) slowly responses are trickling back. The great thing about doing this is being reminded of who cares, while the bad thing is being reminded how bad I can be about staying in touch and taking things for granted.

 

2 responses to “Do I Really Have To????

  1. I’ve been meaning to tell you: though I’ve not read your blog all the way through, I love that you actually keep up w/ it. And also: what camera do you use? Your pics are so great! Mine are always too dark or light or blurry. I think I have a good eye, but I’m still learning all the options on my SLR. I keep meaning to start blogging again, and I opened an account at tumblr, but I haven’t actually started it. *sigh*

  2. Zhar, I kinda keep up with my blog, it ebbs and goes, depending on my mood. I have a Canon Digital Ixus 110 IS, which lets me point and click and the pictures generally turn out okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

