Forever Fabulous

While I was on my way to Sam-cheong-dong I kept on seeing signs for a display called Forever Fabulous, Reinvented Hanbok Works. Especially since it is/was free, I decided to swing by.

Forever Fabulous: Reinvented Hanbok Works

Sadly, at least to me, all of the hanboks in the collection were from the Joseon dynasty, which is my least favorite hanbok design of all time, something to do with the awkward Empire style jacket top that makes it impossible to lift your arms too high without showing stuff that should probably be covered and secret. There was one hanbok however that caught my attention, it was called a party hanbok.

my favorite hanbok from the exhibit

It’s a sad fact when the book has more photos and information than the actual display, but I have another great coffee table book. 🙂 And the exhibit was free!

Leave a Reply

