Dinner at My Place

I invited two of my co-teachers, Min-hui, my 6th grade co-teacher, and Ji-hye, my 3rd and 4th grade co-teacher, to my apartment for dinner this past week. I wanted to cook something American for them, which I made Southern-style chilli and served it with cucumber-tomato salad and baguettes.

Min-hui and Ji-hye

One reason I wanted to invite them over was to tell them about my decision regarding my contract renewal and I wanted them to hear it directly from me, not from the principal, vice-principals, supervisor, or bo-jang-nim. Other than that, it was a fun evening and lots of laughter and smiles.

Leave a Reply

