Marzipan

Since I grew up in the States, mostly in the South, I feel that I was gipped out of a childhood delicacy…marzipan.

yummy yummy yummy

delicious marzipan...yummy yummy in my tummy

And not just any marzipan…the yucky stuff that the cheesy flowers on store bought cakes sometimes have…but the really, really, really good kind. So when I was in Moscow and saw these, I’m sure that my eyes were the size of saucers, it had been about two years since I last had any marzipan of any quality. Thanks Margot for my box of food gold! I stringently enjoying them, rather I’m hoarding  them. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

