TV time

Thanks to all my office hours, I’ve been able to catch up on my American TV shows and between Morocco and Slovakia and Korea, I’ve missed more than my share I think. As for this year of TV watching there have been some fun new and not so awesome things:

  • Glee – is awesome!!!! One of the episodes had a Color Me Badd track, which brought me back to being a kid and the ridiculous music groups (ABC, Kriss Kross, SWV, etc.) and their clothes and fads. And it’s an original musical TV show with people who can actually sing.
  • Modern Family is actually pretty funny. Al Bundy is back (!) and just as funny as before in Married With Children. Julie Bowen is great as the straight person, which makes his out-of-control husband even funnier.
  • Lie To Me is interesting to me in the nerdy way that CSI and Criminal Minds interest me.
  • Fringe is another show that I get freaked out by and that I’ve had to ban during eating times. But the conspiracy theories and the fact that it’s not as confusing as J.J. Abrams’s other shows.
  • The new twist and turns that Sons of Anarchy keep on taking is great for awesome TV watching. I can’t wait for the second-to-last episode and the season finale, they’re going to be explosive.
  • I started watching Mad Men and it’s a pretty good show, but since Mr. Tony has started to talk about it on his radio show, I keep on hearing things that I don’t want to know until I see it for myself.
  • I like CSI without Riley, it seems to flow better. But it has jumped the shark in many, many ways.
  • Eureka is non-stop laugh riot, at least to me. But I’m not sure about the plot device to send Zoe to university early. And when will Nathan Stark be making his return?
  • Pam and Jim finally got married! And I can’t wait for the Kelly Kapour show that’s been rumored to come.
  • Leverage is interesting with Sophie’s decision to find herself. The awesome one-liners are still coming. The same goes for Burn Notice and Psych (the season 3 finale has Boyz II Men singing the opening song accapella).
2 responses to “TV time

  1. I have no idea what 80% of that was about. I watch Psych, and I’ve been told I need to pick up Glee, but I just haven’t found the time.

  2. baikeunsook

    But see you have an actual life. I have a job that especially now that I don’t have any classes, I have to sit in front of a computer for anywhere from 4 to 8 hours a day…so to amuse myself I’ve been able to catch up on a vast majority of American TV. But the three I care about are: Glee, Sons of Anarchy, and Friday Night Lights.

Leave a Reply

