Travel Plans

Chuseok is almost here and originally I had wanted to go to Beijing during the break because I’m an orphan and other than the depressing, long journey to Song-tan, there’s really nothing for me to do during this weekend. Then I tried to go to Beijing with a friend during the last weekend of August, but that was ruled out because of swine flu concerns.

I recently got into reading the Daily Beast and there was this link for an article in the China Daily about a chocolate theme park that’s to open at the end of January(29th to be exact). Uhhh. If you paid attentiono at all to my blogs about Russia, I love chocolate…so count me there during the winter break.

And on the very touristy side, it will be another crazy place for me to visit, like the ice sculpture museum in Moscow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

