Really, even the babies???

I was reading my news feed on Facebook, when a notice that a friend had sent the following link to another friend, the title was so fantastical that I had to read it. And now I have to get the book and find the papers and documents that the authors mentioned in the excerpt.

As I was reading this article, I did flashback to the psychological test that was performed during the Brown v. the Board of Education, showing how segregation affected the way that a child will view themselves and others based on skin color.

Another thing that I found interesting was that it brought up a point that we’re so focused on emphasizing our inherent equality, we don’t always explain the “little” details that are extremely visible because of trying to be politically correct, sensitive, or just not knowing about to broach such a topic.

Please read the excerpt and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

