Sadko Restaurant

salt and pepper shakes at Sadko

salt and pepper shakes at Sadko

If you’ve been reading my blogs about Russia, you’re probably tired of the following adjectives: gorgeous, amazing, unbelievable, and delicious, sorry, but that’s going to continue. Because they’re the best to describe my experiences here.

the inside of Sadko's

the inside of Sadko's

I had borsch – beetroots, cucumbers, and thin strips of beef in a beet/vinegar-based soup with sour cream on the side.

Borsht with green onions

Borsht with green onions

Darashnui purotchku s nachunkou (I think) or Russian homemade pies. I had two mushrooms (chantrelle mushrooms, I believe I read) ones, because the waitress said that they were the best, and one cabbage one. If you ever get the chance, try the mushroom ones, they’re delicious.

I broke them open so that you can see the yummy goodness :D

I broke them open so that you can see the yummy goodness đŸ˜€

It took a long time to get a basket of bread because they were busy baking them. It was definitely worth the wait.

fresh baked bread

fresh baked bread

I decided that since berries are abundent here and not an arm and a leg like in Korea, I should have some desert, so I chose Deserm Sadko which was make of Bavarian creme and raspberries.

Sadko Dessert

Sadko Dessert

And at the end of the meal, they gave your check inside a beautiful matrushka doll like this one.

my check

my check

One response to “Sadko Restaurant

  1. Pingback: St. Petersburg, Day 4 « Life’s Important Question: F.O.B.

Leave a Reply

