From the Mouths of Babes, part II

So this week and next week, I have to monitor the oral testing for the 6th and the 4th graders. And there have been some awesome answers to some of my questions:

  • What job do you want to have? I want to be police. Why? Police have gun, big gun. Okay to (makes a gun with fingers and shoots).
  • What do you want to be when you grow up? A cooker. A cooking. A cooker.
  • What did you eat for breakfast today? I’m hungry.
  • When is your birthday? I don’t know.
  • Look at the map. Tell me how to get to the hospital. I don’t know.
  • What did you eat this morning? I eat milk.
  • What did you eat for breakfast? I eat…I sleep long many hours. I eat no.
  • What job do you want? I want to be UN president.
  • What job do you want? Santa grandfather
  • What job do you want to have? I want to be Korean president. (female student)
  • What did you eat for breakfast? Delicious.
One response to “From the Mouths of Babes, part II

  1. I wonder if that kid wants to be Santa’s grandfather or both Santa and a grandfather.

Leave a Reply

