“The Food”

I like looking for recipes on-line and finding new ideas to cook up. I haven’t made these recipes (yet) but they look so good that I wanted to share them (and keep the links safe). Enjoy!

Make Girl Scout cookies in your own kitchen to combat the cravings. Especially homemade Tag-a-longs!!! Which I do say is one of my favorites in the world of sweets. ^^

Sloppy Chicken Joes in your slow cooker.

My favorite American Chinese dish: General Tso’s Chicken.

A 100 recipes for one of my favorite vegetables: eggplants/aubergines. Check out the Eggplant Rollatini recipe, it looks delicious.

And then there was this interesting article on Kosher cooking. Being that I’m Catholic, there really aren’t too many restrictions, more like suggestions really. So it was fascinating to hear about to basically food historians going around the world trying to find ways to maintain a wide variety of cuisine for the Jewish people.

Leave a Reply

